logo

Testimonials

Welcome to our Testimonial Page – A Celebration of Love and Exceptional Events! Discover the heartfelt stories and glowing praises from the couples who entrusted us with their special moments. At La Perle Bespoke Events, we dedicate ourselves to crafting unforgettable weddings, elopements, and private events. Each celebration is more than just an occasion; it's a canvas upon which we paint memories that last a lifetime. Read on to explore the genuine testimonials and kind words shared by our cherished clients. We take pride in the joy we bring to every special event, and it warms our hearts to receive such glowing feedback. Join us on this journey through the love stories and experiences that define La Perle Bespoke Events.

Yhara & Dakota

symbolic ceremony
USA
30th April 2024
1 Days
Elegant and romantic elopement
Private Riad in the Medina followed by the Agafay Desert

Siham and Maria were a dream to work with. They made planning our elopement super easy. Being based in Texas and planning a wedding in Morocco was something I knew nothing about or even where to begin. They will make it effortless for you. I can’t say enough great things about this group, they completely blew our expectations out of the water. Everything turned out beautiful. If you’re planning a wedding in Marrakech, you wont be disappointed going with them!

Thank you again both for everything, it was all perfect and a dream come true!

Yhara & Dakota

Doriane & Luca

Church Ceremony
Dutch, from the Netherlands
21st October 2023
3 Days
Elegant, romantic
Private Hotel

Siham and Maria totally rocked as our wedding planners and exceeded our expectations! They brought our Pinterest board to life and showcased a high level of professionalism and were very available throughout the whole process from a distance. They know Marrakech by heart and were able to hooked us up with the coolest vendors, making our big day beyond amazing. We highly recommend Siham and Maria for their exceptional expertise and commitment to making our wedding a remarkable experience.

Doriane & Luca

Emily & Adam

Symbolic ceremony
Cuban bride and Moroccan groom (living in Miami, USA)
4th October 2023
2 Days
Romantic style
Private villa

Siham and Maria are the most professional, fabulous, detail-oriented, and talented party planners in Marrakech. Planning a destination wedding from Miami was initially very scary, but Siham was always available to talk , answer questions, and give reassurance. Siham answered every text almost immediately even at odd hours (I’m not sure when she sleeps!) and continuous calls and texts to the extent where my husband was joking that she’s my new best friend. My wedding events could not have been more magical, Siham & Maria created an unforgettable experience not only for my husband and I, but for every guest. If I could give them more than 5 stars, I would.

Emily & Adam

Sheramie & Tad

Symbolic
Texas
4th October 2023
1 Days
Stylish, chic
Palais Namaskar

The past week has been amazing and we had such a great time in Morocco! Our wedding was truly perfect! We cannot thank you enough for all of the hard work you put in. I have written a little something to express our appreciation and hopefully be used as a review for you. A huge thank you to our planners who made this day possible. We had an idea of what we wanted as a venue and they were able to find the perfect one for us and secure it. They were available whenever we needed them day and night and took care of everything so it was worry free for us. Not only did they help plan the gorgeous ceremony and dinner, but they also helped coordinate our entire week long stay in Morocco. We even had a last minute request that was insane and they came through. It was stress free and such a perfect day because of these amazing ladies. Morocco was a pleasure to visit and we will always have such special memories of this day because of their hard work. It was a pleasure working with them this year and I would definitely recommend them for any weddings, elopements or special events in Morocco. They have a strong passion for what they do and it is shown throughout their great work.

Sheramie & Tad

Laurine & Amine

Symbolic
France
30th September 2023
2 Days
Elegant, chic
Private camp in the desert of Agafay

We thank you very much for your support throughout the organisation of this wedding! Thank you for your patience and kindness! The wedding went well beyond our expectations!! It was magical. Thanks again for everything!

thank you for your contribution to this wedding it was a pleasure to meet you and to have you taking care of us!

Thank you to Majda for her precious presence with us in the tents. She marked us this day with her sweetness and lightness in our moments of stress, a real joy to have had her with us!

Laurine & Amine

Sope & Kayode

Christian
Nigerian
4th August 2023
3 Days
Luxury romantic
Palais Namaskar

Thank you for my our dreams come true!

My husband and I are both based in Nigeria, and When we started planning our wedding and we considered Marrakech as our destination venue. Maria & Siham are very thorough in their planning process. They had answers before we even thought of the questions and it made our decision to work with them a lot easier.

Maria and Siham took over the planning of the wedding and I loved that they communicated constantly. They gave us options for different vendors from their wide array of contacts and found people that understood our brief and our budget. Nothing was too big or too small for them to handle. They handled our 240 guests with ease and made what could have been a stressful period very stress free.

From the guests perspective, they all said our wedding was one of the best destination weddings they’ve ever attended and that everything went smoothly and the entire weekend was fun.

We planned a wedding weekend with activities that included a welcome dinner on the first day, wedding day on the second day and a post wedding brunch on the third day and we can say that our three day wedding weekend was magical and a dream come true. It was as beautiful as the mood boards and plans indicated, the love and support we felt from all the vendors Maria and Siham curated was evident in how well they handled every aspect of the weekend. We are very grateful and we can’t recommend them enough, they’re best planners we’ve ever worked with!

Thank you so much for everything! We love you !

Sope & Kayode

Jamie & Peter

Symbolic
USA - Korea
2nd June 2023
3 Days
Romantic, relaxed, chic
Beldi country club

HIRE SIHAM AND MARIA. They will go above and beyond and make you feel so comfortable throughout the entire process and take away any wedding stress. Longer version of our experience is below (it's very long because we :heart: Siham and Maria)!

In come Siham and Maria. From the get go they were incredibly responsive and helpful. Siham literally responded to every single question I had (this was like a year before the wedding) and put together a game plan and checklists so we wouldn't forget anything. Beldi is also a beautiful wedding venue but a nightmare to communicate with, and Siham handled it beautifully.

During wedding planning, which can be a very stressful time, I always felt like Siham and Maria had our backs and would ensure that things would go smoothly. Knowing you have a planner you can trust is invaluable. I literally met with all the other Marrakech planners (or at least talked to them) and they ranged from sketchy to snobby to unclear communicators. Also, it's absolutely outrageous the cost that some of these people will quote you for luxury wedding planning (like literally con artists who say they are luxury wedding planners but come of sooo sketch/sleazy). I can wholeheartedly say that that is NOT La Perle Events and Party Maroc. They're what you want and hope your wedding planner will be. Reasonable price, caring, incredibly knowledgable about wedding planning in general and especially Marrakech, the list goes on. You will not regret working with Siham and Maria for whatever event you have, big or small. They're so hardworking and just genuinely great at their jobs, and they really care about their clients. We literally miss wedding planning and miss working with them!!

My now husband and I live in NYC and wanted to throw a fun, luxe destination wedding with a welcome dinner in the desert, wedding, and day after brunch. Before hiring Siham and Maria, I literally interviewed every. single. wedding planner. spanning across Europe and Morocco. I kid you not. I even initially hired a wedding planner who had their wedding where we had our wedding (Beldi) because I thought she would be amazing... plot twist: she was not. We ended up telling her that it wasn't going to work and went back to square one looking for a planner.

From the bottom of our hearts, thank you. You have put in so much hard work into our wedding and from the very beginning we knew we were in good hands. You made us feel so at ease and confident that you would be there for us every step of the way. I still can’t believe how quickly you responded to every text message and how you never made any task feel like a burden. Having a wedding planner you can trust makes or beaks the wedding planning process and having you there made this process enjoyable. We really cannot thank you enough and for being there for us every single step of the way.

Jamie & Peter

Sarah & Pradeep

Symbolic ceremony
USA
25th May 2023
4 Days
Rustic , simple and authentic
Private villa

As background, we are based in Los Angeles and had a four-day, multi-event wedding with 90 guests traveling in from the U.S., Europe, Asia, and the Middle East. We found Maria and Siham over Instagram, and - after considering several other planners - worked with them from start to finish…without ever visiting Marrakech until two days before the first event.

If you are thinking about working with Maria and Siham, you should hire them before they book another client - period. They are, in a word, exceptional. They are totally trustworthy, extremely well connected, communicate well and often, have great taste and instincts, balance providing advice rooted in experience with being responsive to the quirkiest of ideas, and will produce a truly memorable event - no matter how complicated or what challenges come up (like a sudden forecast of rain in late May).

Key things about working with Maria and Siham:

They really know Marrakech: We had never been, did not visit during the planning process, and relied on them for suggestions about riads, venues, caterers, entertainment ideas, vendors…literally everything. Everything they suggested was spot on and they were even able to find someone to tent a lawn two days before the event due to potential rain. And they are great at adapting suggestions to your guidance e.g. we ended up with six riads tailored to the different preferences and price points of our diverse group of friends.

Focused on providing options, sharing advice when asked, and will always defer to you: Some planners are too directive while others don’t help you decide anything. Maria and Siham are exceptional at laying out options based on your guidance, offering their views when asked, and then deferring to your decision. They have executed a lot of events so their advice is rooted in experience and you should probably take it but, whatever you decide, they will support you totally.

Great communication and end-to-end project management: Nobody really understands everything that goes into an event especially a wedding before they start planning one. Maria and Siham are terrific at explaining the process, and walking you through the various decisions that have to be made and when. One of us is a project manager for a living, and Maria and Siham are on another level. Behind everything you see, they are tracking a ton of other details and execution is seamless (see below). You always feel like you’re their only client and left wondering how they manage to deliver this level of service simultaneously to multiple clients.

Execution is seamless; they add capacity and relieve stress: A lot of people kept asking us how stressful the wedding planning was, especially the closer we got to the event. And then during/after the event, people asked us how difficult it must have been to pull off. Honestly, Maria and Siham’s execution let us enjoy the event versus worrying about it. That alone was worth their fee.

We are happy to talk with anyone who would like to learn more about working with Maria and Siham. They know how to reach us and can put you in touch. Good luck!

Sarah & Pradeep

Joline & Yoness

Symbolic ceremony
Joline & Yoness
19th May 2023
3 Days
Romantic, delicate
Palais Ronsard

My husband and I are both based on the USA but we wanted to have our wedding in Marrakech. We just had our wedding last month and we enlisted the help of La Perle Events who worked closely with Party Maroc. When I say it was the best decision we’ve made, I really mean it. We planned for a wedding weekend with activities including a Moroccan and Henna night on the first day, the ceremony and reception on the second, and a casual farewell brunch on the third. Every event went by so smoothly without any problems, and it’s all thanks to Siham, Maria, and their team. It was such a pleasure working with them during the year building up the our wedding weekend. They are the most thoughtful, meticulous, organized, kind, and knowledgeable planners. They are so easy to talk to, which is so helpful when stressing out about a wedding! They always were willing to listen and were very cognizant of all of our wants and needs for our wedding. They are also so skilled with their planning and we’re always willing to share their knowledge. They thought about things that I didn’t even know were things to think about. They got to know us pretty well through the planning process and were able to help us find the perfect vendors for us. They do a great job communicating with all the vendors and always sent us photos during all the updates. Although we did not get a chance to see our wedding venue when we signed for it, they went to see the venue for us and I trusted their opinion completely. They have amazing vision and a great eye for decor. During the days of our wedding, I did not have to worry about anything, which was such a relief. Our wedding weekend was so spectacular and magical, and all our expectations were blown out of the water! All of our friends and family, some of whom have been to plenty Moroccan weddings, said our wedding was one-of-a-kind and the most amazing they’ve seen, and it’s all thanks to Siham and Maria. I’m so glad we met them, and they are our dear friends for life.

Joline & Yoness

Gabriel & Farah

Muslim
French & Moroccan
21st April 2023
3 Days
Chic, Modern, Romantic
Agafay Desert & Le Palais Paysan

Thank you so much for having shared with us all your professionalism and your availability for the best days of our life. Maria and Siham were so talented for organising and taking care of the plenty of details that we can’t manage the day, both before and after. Their kindness and efficiency made all the difference. We are glad to have met you both and we will recommend you for sure!

Gabriel & Farah
Previous

Page 1 of 2